Confederation Cup: group draw Tuesday (official)


Five days after ESAE FC's surprise qualifier against Generation Foot (1-0, 0-1, 4-3 tab), the Confederation of African Football (CAF) announced that the draw for the group stage of the Confederation Cup will take place on Tuesday 12 November at 12:00 local time (10:00 GMT) at CAF headquarters in Cairo, Egypt. The 16 qualified teams will be divided into four groups of four. The instance will communicate the pots used for the draw later.

The 16 qualified for the Confederation Cup group stage:

Bidvest Wits (South Africa)

Paradou (Algeria)

ESAE (Benign)

FC San Pedro (Ivory Coast)

El Masry (Egypt)

Pyramids (Egypt)

Horoya (Guinea)

El Nasr (Libya)

Djoliba (Mali)

Hassania Agadir (Morocco)

RS Berkane (Morocco)

Nouadhibou (Mauritania)

Enyimba (Nigeria)

Enugu Rangers (Nigeria)

DC Motema Pembe (DR Congo)

Zanaco (Zambia)

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here