The girls count the hours for their debut in the Central American U-20


The Panama U-20 women's team directed by coach Raiza Gutierrez is already in Guatemala.

Gutierrez leads a group of 18 players who are ready to see action in the U20 Championship of the Central American Football Union (Uncaf).

The tournament, which serves as preparation for the Concacaf U-20 Premundial, will take place in Guatemalan lands, from Monday November 11 to Sunday November 17.

"The tournament is important since the Premundial is coming and so we can see how the girls are doing," Gutierrez said in statements to the social networks of the Panamanian Soccer Federation.

The Panamanian coach mentioned the importance of working in the order of the team and being able to maintain possession of the ball.

A total of 18 players set off from Panama on Saturday night and they only count the hours for their debut.

Panamanian girls are located in group C next to Honduras Y Nicaragua.

Panama He will play his first game on Monday, November 11 against Honduras at noon. Then they will return to the court on Wednesday, November 13, at the same time, before Nicaragua. All matches will be played at the stadium Progress Cements of artificial grass.

The winner of the group will advance to the next phase and will face the first place of group A and B.

In group A they are Guatemala, Cuba Y Belize while in B are Costa Rica, The Savior Y Dominican Republic.

The tournament format points to 70-minute games.

The team that adds the most points in the next qualifying phase will take the title.

Recall that the Central American tournament serves as preparation for the Concacaf U-20 Premundial, to be held next year.

List of Summoned


Gilary Vasquez – West Panama

Daisurys Rosales – CAI La Chorrera


Wendy Natis – University CD

Hillary Jaen – Tauro FC

Ana Rodriguez – CAI La Chorrera

Yatmilia Gonzalez – CAI La Chorrera

Ismeray Avila – University CD

Yirsi Salas – Alianza FC


Deysire Salazar – Tauro FC

Andrea Stanziola – CAI La Chorrera

Daniela Ventura – Tauro FC

Maria Guevara – University

Gloria Saenz – SD Atletico Nacional

Whitney De Obaldia – Tauro FC


Shayari Camarena – Sporting SM

Yeisy Fuentes – Tauro FC

Anuvis Angulo – Tauro FC

Isidra Vanegas – Veraguas FC

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here