Victor Rodriguez was named MVP of the MLS Cup 2019


Seattle Sounders covered himself with glory for the second time in its history, after beating Toronto FC by 3 goals to 1 in the MLS Cup, the Seattle team won their second title in American football, so a great performance by the Spaniard, Victor Rodriguez, was named the most player valuable from the grand finale of the MLS.

Victor Rodriguez scored the second goal of the afternoon at CenturyLink Field, so that the Seattle Sounders team came closer and closer to their second championship, because at minute 75, the player who passed in teams like Getafe, Elche or Sporting de Gijon , shot right leg and scored a great goal, so he became the first Spaniard to be named MVP of the grand final.

The Spaniard marked the second of the match, after Kelvin Leerdam scored Seattle's first goal in MLS Cup history and the Peruvian, Raul Ruidiaz scored the definitive goal for the Sounders team to become the 2019 champion, before the team he had already won in the final of the year of 2016.

Rodriguez won the first title of his career and he did it in his third season with the Seattle Sounders team, a team with which he fell precisely against Toronto FC in the 2017 final. The Spaniard adds a total of 53 appearances with Seattle, in which he has scored 11 goals; while in this campaign, which was overshadowed by injuries, He played 20 duels and scored 3 goals.

The MVP of the MLS Cup

These are the players that have been chosen MVP in the history of the MLS Cup:

1998 Marco Etcheverry, D.C. United

1997: Jaime Moreno, D.C. United

1998: Piotr Nowak, Chicago Fire

1999: Ben Olsen, D.C. United

2000: Tony Meola, Kansas City Wizards

2001: Dwayne De Rosario, San Jose Earthquakes

2002: Carlos Ruiz, Los Angeles Galaxy

2003: Landon Donovan, San Jose Earthquakes

2004: Alecko Eskandarian, D.C. United

2005: Guillermo Ramirez, Los Angeles Galaxy

2006: Brian Ching, Houston Dynamo

2007: Dwayne De Rosario, Houston Dynamo

2008: Guillermo Barros Schelotto, Columbus Crew

2009: Nick Rimando, Real Salt Lake

2010: Conor Casey, Colorado Rapids

2011: Landon Donovan, Los Angeles Galaxy

2012: Omar Gonzalez, Los Angeles Galaxy

2013: Aurelien Collin, Sporting Kansas City

2014: Robbie Keane, Los Angeles Galaxy

2015: Diego Valeri, Portland Timbers

2016: Stefan Frei, Seattle Sounders

2017: Jozy Altidore, Toronto FC

2018: Josef Martinez, Atlanta United

2019: Victor Rodriguez, Seattle Sounders

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here